Skip to main content
young woman with curly hair smiling

Advice and support at your Career

Welcome to the Career Service

The Career Service of the Bergische Universität Wuppertal is the central contact point for students and graduates for questions concerning career orientation and career planning. With the help of individual counseling services and numerous career-specific formats, the Career Service supports students in organizing a practice-oriented course of study as well as their transition into the working world. In addition to topic-specific workshops and established events such as the Recruiting Day and the excursion weeks, the offer also includes digital formats that bring students and graduates together with companies. At the same time, the Career Service is the point of contact for interested companies that want to cooperate with the University of Bergisch Land.

Please feel free to contact us - the Career Service team is looking forward to meeting you!

Marius Borkenhagen
Head of Career Service

Career Service

Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal
B.07.13

email: karriere@uni-wuppertal.de

Career_Service_Wuppertal.jpg

Consulting

We would be happy to advise you on the planning and development of your career! Our wide range of services also includes individual career counseling, which supports you in planning your career goals and provides orientation. You can also use our free service to check your application documents and prepare for your job interview with our help. Our offer is aimed at students as well as alumni and postdocs.

Career_Service_Wuppertal2.jpg

Events

We bring you together with companies! With the help of our formats we make it easier for you to enter the professional world. At the Recruiting Day or excursion weeks, you will get to know the companies from a new perspective and make your first important contacts to develop your career. In career-specific workshops, you will also acquire interdisciplinary skills that will make it easier for you to start your career and support you in your everyday work.

Career_Service_Wuppertal4.jpg

Digital career

Reach your career goals digitally! Our digital formats prepare students and graduates for their entry into the working world and convey professional and technical skills. In different formats, valuable tips are given and a look behind the scenes of professional life is taken - for example, Karriere Digital shows how to optimally design your application on a formal and content-related level while HR professionals at Karriere Talk Digital pass on their tips for applications.

Direkt zum Inhalt
junge Frau mit Locken lächelt

Beratung und Unterstützung bei der Karriere

Willkommen beim Career Service

Der Career Service der Bergischen Universität Wuppertal bildet die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Studierende und Absolvierende bei Fragen rund um Berufsorientierung und Karriereplanung. Mit Hilfe von individuellen Beratungsangeboten und zahlreichen karrierespezifischen Formaten unterstützt der Career Service bei der Organisation eines praxisnahen Studiums sowie beim Übergang in die Arbeitswelt. Dabei umfasst das Angebot neben themenspezifischen Workshops und etablierten Veranstaltungen, wie dem Recruiting Tag und den Exkursionswochen, auch digitale Formate, die Studierende und Absolvierende mit Unternehmen zusammenbringen. Gleichzeitig bildet der Career Service den Anlaufpunkt für interessierte Unternehmen, die mit der Bergischen Universität kooperieren möchten.

Nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf - das Team des Career Service freut sich auf Sie!

Marius Borkenhagen
Leiter Career Service

Career Service

Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal
B.07.13

E-Mail: karriere@uni-wuppertal.de

Career_Service_Wuppertal.jpg

Beratung

Bei der Planung und Entwicklung Ihrer Karriere beraten wir Sie gerne! Zu unserem vielfältigen Angebot zählt auch die individuelle Karriereberatung, welche Sie bei der Planung Ihrer beruflichen Ziele unterstützt und Orientierung gibt. Nutzen Sie daneben auch unseren kostenlosen Bewerbungsunterlagen-Check und bereiten Sie sich mit unserer Hilfe auf Ihr Vorstellungsgespräch vor. Unser Angebot richtet sich dabei sowohl an Studierende als auch an Alumni und Postdocs.

Beratungsgespräche

Career_Service_Wuppertal2.jpg

Veranstaltungen

Wir bringen Sie mit Unternehmen zusammen! Mit Hilfe unserer Veranstaltungsformate erleichtern wir Ihnen den Einstieg in die Berufswelt. So lernen Sie beim Recruiting Tag oder bei den Exkursionswochen die Unternehmen von einer neuen Seite kennen und knüpfen erste wichtige Kontakte, um Ihre Karriere zu entwickeln. In karrierespezifischen Workshops erhalten Sie daneben überfachliche Kompetenzen, die Ihnen den Berufseinstieg erleichtern und Sie im beruflichen Alltag unterstützen.

Veranstaltungen

Career_Service_Wuppertal4.jpg

Digitale Karriere

Karriereziele digital erreichen! Unsere digitalen Formate bereiten Studierende und Absolvierende auf den Einstieg in die Arbeitswelt vor und vermitteln dabei berufliche und fachliche Kompetenzen. In verschiedenen Formaten werden wertvolle Tipps gegeben und ein Blick hinter die Kulissen des Berufslebens geworfen – so zeigt Karriere Digital wie man seine Bewerbung auf formaler und inhaltlicher Ebene optimal gestaltet während Personaler bei Karriere Talk Digital ihre Tipps für Bewerbungen weitergeben.